Latest Reviews

“Wonderful”

Stayed here a few nights back, room was excellent, everything we needed and very spacious. Breakfast was brilliant - best pancakes we have tasted in a long time! Continental selection was excellent. Lovely hosts, really enjoyed our stay. Relaxing, warm, clean as a whistle and wonderful hosts.

A tripadvisor reviewer

Stayed: October 2016

“The Best Little B&B in Doolin”

Patricia and John were the best hosts for our one night stay. The accommodations were superb as was the fantastic breakfast that we were served. The B&B is a little bit of a distance from the center of town, but the great hosts and excellent room more than compensated for the short drive to town center. We spoke to Patricia during our first half hour on the property and she was so funny and welcoming that we forgot we were in the area to see the Cliffs. Additionally, her suggestions for attractions was dead accurate as we took her advice and drove to Galway along the coast after visiting Doolin Cave. We highly recommend this B&B and will be sure to pay Patricia and John another visit if we are ever in the area.

A tripadvisor reviewer

Stayed: September 2016

“Lovely property, fantastic hosts and great breakfast”

I always prefer to stay in B&Bs rather than hotels during my travels as the experience feels a bit more comfortable and I'm a sucker for a great breakfast.
I booked two nights at Cahermaclanchy House B&B for my family during the Doolin portion of our holidays in Ireland after reading the great reviews...and I was not at all disappointed! From the minute we stepped in the door, we felt warmly welcomed (particularly by the small hostesses of the house!) and our room was pleasantly even more spacious than anticipated for the three of us. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nicely done (great water temperature and pressure).
Breakfast nailed it for me at Cahermaclanchy House with good continental options and a fantastic small menu to choose from for a freshly prepared warm meal.
The location is really convenient for visiting the Cliffs of Moher, Doolin Cave, Aran Islands, the Burren, and just spending time in Doolin itself. Whatever your interest, the hosts will have information to give you! I'd have loved if we were a bit closer to town to be able to walk everywhere, but the very short drive was not a problem at all.
If I get the chance to visit Doolin again, I wouldn't consider anywhere else to stay.

A tripadvisor reviewer

Stayed: September 2016

“The Best B&B Ever”

I stayed here with a friend for a night to explore the Doolin music scene and to check out the cliffs of Moher the following morning and this was just the best experience. They are located a short 5 minute drive from the main part of Doolin and their home is so lovely. John and Patricia were so nice and eager to give us the best tips for exploring the region. The hospitality offered to us was superb as was the breakfast the next morning! This is by far the best B&B experience I've ever had, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it wholeheartedly. (Plan a stay during the Doolin Beer and Roots Festival it's totally worth it!)

A tripadvisor reviewer

Stayed: August 2016

“Lovely home. Lovely hosts”

This was a lovely place to stay. Unlike many B&Bs, the room was quite spacious and included a very nice, large and modern bathroom. The location is about 5 minutes outside of Doolin center, but this was perfect as Doolin can get quite crowded on weekends and therefore, a bit noisy. This was quite peaceful. The hosts, Patricia and John are really nice folks and provided a delicious breakfast! Try the pancakes--they will not disappoint! Patricia gave us some good tips on avoiding crowds at the Cliffs of Moher and was helpful with recommendations for dinner and pubs. Also, if you are missing your dog, they have the cutest and friendliest dog named Oscar who will provide some puppy love. Don't worry, he only interacts when invited.

A tripadvisor reviewer

Stayed: June 2016

“Spacious rooms and wonderful hosts!”

We recently stayed with John and Tricia. My 3 sons (14, 18 and 20) and I shared two large, clean, well-appointed rooms. My older two boys voted the full Irish breakfast the best they ate during our trip and my youngest was delighted with the pancakes. The 2 km walk into Doolin proper is down a lovely, bucolic road. I had the sunset all to myself as I walked back after listening to some music in McDermott's.
John and Tricia are gracious and among the friendliest of hosts we enjoyed in a land full of polite and friendly people. Their two little girls are simply adorable and add so much to the experience. We would absolutely recommend Cahermaclanchy House to everyone!

A tripadvisor reviewer

Stayed: May 2016

“Great B&B”

We loved our 2 night stay with Patricia and John at Cahermaclanchy. During our Ireland trip we stayed at 5 different B&Bs and each was unique. However this was our favorite! They went out of their way to make our stay a special one. The room was great and the breakfasts were excellent. We had initially planned to take the ferry to the Aran Islands for the 2nd day. However, Patricia let us know the weather forecast was predicting heavy rain. She suggested we might want to drive around the Burren. She mapped out the trip starting with the Doolin cave. This turned out to be the right choice. We were able to see everything. They also recommended we eat at McGann's Pub. Great food and atmosphere. You can easily see that they enjoy what they are doing. So glad we made the choice to stay here!

A tripadvisor reviewer

Stayed: May 2016

“Best B&B of our trip in Ireland”

Modern, quiet and spacious accomodation near Doolin and the cliffs of Moher. The hosts are really friendly, helpful and caring and give precious recommendations for your stay in the Burren area. Excellent B&B!!!

A tripadvisor reviewer

Stayed: June 2015

“The best b&b I've ever stayed in”

What can I say that hasn't already been added about this wee gem? Patricia and John give the warmest of welcomes to their beautiful home. Nothing is too much trouble and they have thought of everything in their well appointed rooms. Breakfast is of a high class restaurant standard and we will definitely be back. Don't hesitate to book.

A tripadvisor reviewer

Stayed: June 2015

Review Us